540-745-9300 Info@floydcova.org

Menu
Commissions, Committees, Representatives

COUNTY OF FLOYD – BOARDS, COMMISSIONS and APPOINTMENTS – CLICK HERE (PDF file)

BOARD OF SUPERVISORS

Chairman – Courthouse District
Case C. Clinger
P.O. Box 378, Floyd, VA 24091
540-745-3820

Vice Chairman – Burks Fork District
Joe D. Turman
293 Sugar Tree Rd SW, Willis, VA 24380
540-789-7045

Locust Grove District
Lauren D. Yoder
1108 Hummingbird LN, Copper Hill, VA 24079
540-330-3245
lyoder@floydcova.org

Indian Valley District
J. Fred Gerald
994 Sutphin Rd NW, Willis, VA 24380
540-789-4421

Little River District
Linda DeVito Kuchenbuch
539 Dobbins Hollow Rd., Riner, VA 24149
540-230-7255
ldevito@floydcova.org

CONSTITUTIONAL OFFICERS

Clerk of the Court
Rhonda T. Vaughn
100 E. Main St, Room 200, Floyd VA 24091
540-745-9330
Fax 540-745-9331

Commissioner of the Revenue
Lisa D. Baker
100 E. Main St, Box 5, Floyd VA 24091
540-745-9345
Fax 540-745-9346
lbaker@floydcova.org

Commonwealth’s Attorney
Eric Branscom
100 E. Main St, Room 108, Floyd VA 24091
540-745-9369
Fax 540-745-3991
ebranscom@floydcova.org

Sheriff
Brian Craig
100 E. Main St, Room 206, Floyd VA 24091
540-745-9334
Fax 540-745-9349
bcraig@floydcova.org

Treasurer
Melissa M. Keith
100 E. Main St, Room 202, Floyd VA 24091
540-745-9357
Fax 540-745-9364
mkeith@floydcova.org

COUNTY OFFICIALS

Administrator, Human Resources/Personnel Director, Purchasing Agent
Terri W. Morris
P O Box 218, Floyd VA 24091
540-745-9300
Fax 540-745-9305
tmorris@floydcova.org

Attorney
James E. Cornwell, Jr.
150 Peppers Ferry Rd, Christiansburg VA 24073
540-443-9800
Fax 540-443-9802
jcornwell@sandsanderson.com

Assistant Administrator, ADA Coordinator, Finance Director
Cindy Ryan
P O Box 218, Floyd VA 24091
540-745-9300
Fax 540-745-9305
cryan@floydcova.org

Building Official
Mark A. Bolt
P O Box 218, Floyd VA 24091
540-745-9359
Fax 540-745-9360
mbolt@floydcova.org

Community Development Director, Economic Development Director, Planning Director, Tourism Director
Lydeana H. Martin
P O Box 218, Floyd VA 24091
540-745-9300
Fax 540-745-9305
lmartin@floydcova.org

Cooperative Extension Agent
L. Dawn Barnes
209 Fox St NW, Floyd VA 24091
540-745-9307
Fax 540-745-9315
lbarnes@vt.edu

Emergency Management Coordinator
Kevin W. Sowers
P O Box 218, Floyd VA 24091
540-745-9313

Health Director
Dr. Molly O’Dell
210 S. Pepper St, Suite A, Christiansburg, VA 24073
540-381-7100 ext. 156

EDA Chairman
Jon Beegle
616 Deerfield LN. NE, Floyd VA 24091
beegleland@swva.net

Legislative Liaison
Case C. Clinger
P.O. Box 378, Floyd, VA 24091
540-745-3820
Fax 540-745-9305

Library Services Director
Paula Alston
125 Sheltman St, Christiansburg VA 24073
540-382-6968

Parks & Recreation Director
Dustin Hollandsworth
P O Box 403, Floyd VA 24091
540-745-9363
Fax 540-745-5565

Recycling Coordinator
Sherrell M. Thompson
P O Box 218, Floyd VA 24091
540-745-9367
Fax 540-745-9387

Registrar
Amy J. Ingram
100 E. Main St, Room 302, Floyd VA 24091
540-745-9350
Fax 540-745-9390
govote063@floydcova.org

Social Services Director
Tracie Brewster
P O Box 314, Floyd VA 24091
540-745-9316
Fax 540-745-9325

Soil & Water Conservation Director
Curtis R. Sowers
1265 Wills Ridge Rd NW, Floyd, VA 24091
540-745-4636

Soil & Water Conservation Director
John H. Lawson
P O Box 711, Floyd VA 24091
540-772-8025

Waste Management Director
Sherrell M. Thompson
P O Box 218, Floyd VA 24091
540-745-9367
Fax 540-745-9387
creed@floydcova.org

PLANNING COMMISSION

Chairman – Burks Fork District
Becky Howell
341 Black Ridge Rd SW, Floyd VA 24091
540-320-0676

Vice Chairman – Little River District
Jeremy Yuvanavattana
2265 Bethlehem Church Rd, Floyd VA 24091
540-230-3804

Courthouse District
Linda Wagner
209 East Main St., Floyd, VA 24091
612-886-6967

Locust Grove District
Deborah Baum
120 Locust Grove Rd NE, Check, VA 24072
540-230-3544

Floyd Co. Board of Supervisors – Indian Valley District
Fred Gerald
994 Sutphin Rd NW, Willis VA 24380
540-789-4421

SCHOOL BOARD

Interim Superintendent
Dr. John F. Wheeler
140 Harris Hart Rd NE, Floyd VA 24091
540-745-9400
Fax 540-745-9496

Chairman – Little River District
James Ingram
3880 Floyd Hwy N, Floyd VA 24091
540-745-2997

Vice Chairman – Burks Fork District
Laura H. Leroy
4571 Floyd Hwy S., Willis, VA 24380
540-789-2298

Locust Grove District
Maria “Faye” C. Nichols
PO Box 124, Copper Hill VA 24079
540-929-4523

Indian Valley District
C. Gene Bishop
194 Indian Creek Rd NW
540-629-0769
540-789-4282

Courthouse District
Vacant
140 Harris Hart Rd NE, Floyd VA 24091
540-745-9400