Voter Registration And Elections

Floyd County Courthouse
Room 302
100 East Main St
Floyd, VA 24091

Phone: (540) 745-9350
Fax: (540) 745-9390

Regular Office Hours: 9:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m., Monday - Friday
Additional days of operation are the two Saturdays prior to any General Election and one Saturday prior to any Primary or Special Election for the purpose of Absentee Voting.

The General Registrar is appointed to serve a four-year term by the Electoral Board. The Registrar is the administrator of the office, conducts voter outreach and education, processes voter registration applications, certifies candidates, administers absentee balloting and assists the Electoral Board in the conduct of elections.

The Electoral Board is responsible for the appointment of the General Registrar and for the proper and orderly conduct of all elections held in Floyd County. The Electoral Board consists of three members appointed for three year staggered terms by the Circuit Court Judge.


Amy J. Ingram, General Registrar
Loraine H. Terry, Deputy Registrar
Phyllis B. Hall, Assistant Registrar
John Paul Houston, Electoral Board Chair
Tammy L. Belinsky, Electoral Board Vice-Chair
Nolen E. Goad, Electoral Board Secretary


Voter Registration Application
Absentee Ballot Application


Virginia State Board of Elections Home Page
Candidates Qualifications and Requirements
Find Your Polling Place
Who's My Legislator?