Commissions, Committees, Representatives

BOARD OF SUPERVISORS

Chairman – Burks Fork District
Joe D. Turman
540-285-0962
jturman@floydcova.org

Vice Chairman Courthouse District
Jerry W. Boothe
540-285-0964
jboothe@floydcova.org

Locust Grove District
Levi Cox
540-285-0955
lcox@floydcova.org

Indian Valley District
Kalinda Bechtold
540-285-0234
kbechtold@floydcova.org

Little River District
Linda DeVito Kuchenbuch
540-285-0963
ldevito@floydcova.org

CONSTITUTIONAL OFFICERS

Clerk of the Court
Rhonda T. Vaughn
100 E. Main St, Room 200, Floyd VA 24091
540-745-9330
Fax 540-745-9331
rvaughn@vacourts.gov

Commissioner of the Revenue
Lisa D. Baker
100 E. Main St, Box 5, Floyd VA 24091
540-745-9345
Fax 540-745-9346
lbaker@floydcova.org

Commonwealth’s Attorney
Eric Branscom
100 E. Main St, Room 108, Floyd VA 24091
540-745-9369
Fax 540-745-3991
ebranscom@floydcova.org

Sheriff
Brian Craig
100 E. Main St, Room 206, Floyd VA 24091
540-745-9334
Fax 540-745-9349
bcraig@floydcova.org

Treasurer
Melissa M. Keith
100 E. Main St, Room 202, Floyd VA 24091
540-745-9357
Fax 540-745-9364
mkeith@floydcova.org

COUNTY OFFICIALS

Administrator, Human Resources/Personnel Director, Purchasing Agent
Dr. Linda Millsaps
P O Box 218, Floyd VA 24091
540-745-9300
Fax 540-745-9305
lmillsaps@floydcova.org

Attorney
Stephen V. Durbin
150 Peppers Ferry Rd, Christiansburg VA 24073
540-260-9011
Fax 540-371-8158
sdurbin@sandsanderson.com

Assistant Administrator, ADA Coordinator, Finance Director
Kim Chiddo
P O Box 218, Floyd VA 24091
540-745-9300
Fax 540-745-9305
kchiddo@floydcova.org

Building Official
Mark A. Bolt
P O Box 218, Floyd VA 24091
540-745-9359
Fax 540-745-9305
mbolt@floydcova.org

Community Development Director, Economic Development Director, Planning Director
Lydeana H. Martin
P O Box 218, Floyd VA 24091
540-745-9300
Fax 540-745-9305
lmartin@floydcova.org

Cooperative Extension Agent
L. Dawn Barnes
209 Fox St NW, Floyd VA 24091
540-745-9307
Fax 540-745-9315
lbarnes@vt.edu

Emergency Management Coordinator
Kevin W. Sowers
P O Box 218, Floyd VA 24091
540-745-9300
ksowers@floydcova.org

Health Director
Noelle Bissell, MD
210 S. Pepper St, Suite A, Christiansburg, VA 24073
540-381-7104
Noelle.Bissell@vdh.virginia.gov

EDA Chairman
Jon Beegle
616 Deerfield LN. NE, Floyd VA 24091
jbeegle@floydcova.org

Legislative Liaison
Joe D. Turman
540-789-7045
Fax 540-745-9305
jturman@floydcova.org

Library Services Director
Karim Khan
125 Sheltman St, Christiansburg VA 24073
540-382-6969 Ext. 216
kkhan@mfrl.org

Floyd County Recreation Department
Jacob Agee
P O Box 218, Floyd VA 24091
540-745-9363
Fax 540-745-5565
jagee@floydcova.org

Recycling Coordinator
Jabe Graham
P O Box 218, Floyd VA 24091
540-745-9367
Fax 540-745-9387
jgraham@floydcova.org

Registrar
Amy J. Ingram
100 E. Main St, Room 302, Floyd VA 24091
540-745-9350
Fax 540-745-9390
aingram@floydcova.org

Chad Alls
P O Box 314, Floyd VA 24091
540-745-9316
Fax 540-745-9325
chad.alls@dss.virginia.gov

Soil & Water Conservation Director
Curtis R. Sowers
540-745-4636

Soil & Water Conservation Director
John H. Lawson
P O Box 711, Floyd VA 24091
540-772-8025

Waste Management Director
Sherrell M. Thompson
P O Box 218, Floyd VA 24091
540-745-9367
Fax 540-745-9387
sthompson@floydcova.org

PLANNING COMMISSION

Chair – Locust Grove District
Deborah Baum
540-230-3544

Vice Chair – Little River District
Jeremy Yuvanavattana
540-230-3804

Burks Fork District
Richard Telling
540-250-5917

Courthouse District
Mark Sowers
540-230-0177

Floyd Co. Board of Supervisors – Indian Valley District
Kalinda Bechtold

540-838-5453

kbechtold@floydcova.org

SCHOOL BOARD

Superintendent
Dr. John F. Wheeler
140 Harris Hart Rd NE, Floyd VA 24091
540-745-9400
Fax 540-745-9496
wheelerj@floyd.k12.va.us

Chairman – District B (Little River)
James Ingram
(c) 540-597-7472
(h) 540-745-2997
ingramj@floyd.k12.va.us

Vice Chair – District D (Burks Fork)
Laura H. Leroy
(c) 602-373-1277
(h) 540-789-2298
leroyl@floyd.k12.va.us

District A (Locust Grove)
Maria “Faye” C. Nichols
(h) 540-929-4523
nicholsf@floyd.k12.va.us

District E (Indian Valley)
C. Gene Bishop
(c) 540-629-0769
(h) 540-789-4282
bishopg@floyd.k12.va.us

District C (Courthouse)
Pamela Snead
(h) 540-239-4446
sneadp@floyd.k12.va.us