Voter Registration and Elections


100 East Main St, Room 302
Floyd, Virginia 24091

Phone: (540) 745-9350
Fax: (540) 745-9390

Office Hours:
9:00 AM to 5:00 PM

Regular Office Hours: 9:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m., Monday – Friday
Additional days of operation are the two Saturdays prior to any General Election and one Saturday prior to any Primary or Special Election for the purpose of Absentee Voting.

2011 Voting Districts

The General Registrar is appointed to serve a four-year term by the Electoral Board. The Registrar is the administrator of the office, conducts voter outreach and education, processes voter registration applications, certifies candidates, administers absentee balloting and assists the Electoral Board in the conduct of elections.

The Electoral Board is responsible for the appointment of the General Registrar and for the proper and orderly conduct of all elections held in Floyd County. The Electoral Board consists of three members appointed for three year staggered terms by the Circuit Court Judge.


Amy J. Ingram, General Registrar
Loraine H. Terry, Assistant Registrar
Phyllis B. Hall, Assistant Registrar
Dale Profitt, Electoral Board Chair
David Zachow, Electoral Board Vice-Chair
Tammy L. Belinsky, Secretary


Virginia State Board of Elections Home Page
Candidates Qualifications and Requirements
Find Your Polling Place
Who’s My Legislator?

[/ezcol_1half] [ezcol_1half_end]

Upcoming Election


Voter Registration Application

Absentee Ballot Application

UOCAVA (Uniformed and Overseas Citizen Absentee Act)

Voter Photo ID Requirement

Sample Ballots
November 4, 2014